Scrum Alliance Certified Enterprise Coach℠ (CEC)

Coach organizations toward Agile transformation

A Scrum Alliance Certified Enterprise Coach (CEC) is a Certified Agile Coach (CAC) who is an expert in agile practices and theory, including Scrum. CECs have in-depth understanding of the practices and principles of Scrum, and real-world experience with actual organizational agile transformations. CECs successfully guide organizations through the challenges of agile and Scrum adoptions. 

CECs have deep experience in leadership coaching, organizational transformation, and Agile practices at the enterprise level. Those who obtain the CEC certification have had years of practice, with successes and failures, in Scrum at multiple levels of engagement at the leadership level, as well as across various business functions. A CEC candidate must demonstrate experiences as a hands-on organizational change agent working across multiple team and organizational boundaries using professional coaching frameworks and practices.

As a CEC, you help companies navigate the ambitious process of becoming an Agile organization using the Scrum framework to transform the world of work. Sweeping organizational change doesn't happen overnight and requires commitment and a shift in perspective. CECs help leadership and team members remove the barriers and embrace the transformation by helping each organization find its own path, approach, and solutions to becoming Agile. Through the Certification Via Coaching program, CECs may recommend individuals for whom they have provided 25 hours of in-person, one-on-one, or small group Scrum coaching (eight individuals maximum) for Certified ScrumMaster® and Certified Scrum Product Owner® certification. Individuals recommended for the CSM® certification must pass the CSM exam. In order to recommend individuals for the CSPO® certification, the participating CEC must hold the CSPO certification.

Learn more:

Am I Ready?
Where Can I Find Help?
How Do I Apply?
Already a CEC?

Certification SEUs Required Renewal Fee
Foundational (CSM®, CSPO®, CSD®) 20 $100
Advanced (A-CSM®, A-CSPO®) 30 $175
Professional (CSP®-SM, CSP®-PO, CSP®) 40 $250